Baking with Lucy- apricot toffee bites

img_1080

This is maybe my 3rd or 4th time making this recipe from Fearne Cotton’s book. It’s a majorly simple recipe and the bites are delicious. Especially delicious when dipped in chocolate but I’m trying to lose some weight so that didn’t happen today!

If you like simple, healthy recipes I would strongly recommend this book. I’ve tried quite a few of the recipes and have loved them all.

Lucy always enjoys pulling her step stool up to the counter and helping Mummy with baking and today was no exception. I realise this recipe doesn’t involve baking, but anything that involves sweet treats is always referred to as ‘baking’ by my gorgeous 2 year old.

img_1082

Many thanks to Brendan for being photographer for the day. I wouldn’t go expecting my photographs to be this good every post!

Leave a Reply

