5 shows to watch on Netflix

I make no secret of the fact that at times I watch far too much t.v. Therefore, I am the perfect person to make recommendations! Here are 5 to keep you going, I’m sure I’ll be back with more another day . . .

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

unbreakable-kimmy

IMDb score: 7.9

A very cute, uplifting and fun show, perfect if you have a wee half hour to spare.

Lovesick

 

 

lovesick-s2-featured-image-1

IMDb score: 8.1

A little more true to life that Kimmy but even more enjoyable. I just adore these characters and can’t get enough of them.

Crazy Ex Girlfriend

crazy-ex-girlfriend

IMDb score: 7.7

I’m only 3 episode into this show but so far so funny. I had worried it would be cringe inducing but so far it’s not too bad!

Luther

luther

IMDb score: 8.6

This show is so well made but bloody creepy at times. Definitely not one I watch alone! If you like BBC crime dramas like Silent Witness or Prime Suspect do give this a go.

Gilmore Girls

gilmore

IMDb score: 8.1

I can’t tell you how much I love this show. I discovered it when I was living alone on a small island and had nothing to do in the evenings. When you binge watch Gilmore Girls they become your best friends. I wish I was friends with these women! If you don’t instantly love it, give it a few episodes, once you get used to the pace of dialogue it gets to be so enjoyable.

If you have any recommendations for me please do comment, I’d love to hear from you!

Joanne xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

